It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Ear, Nose & Throat Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-25-2013, 07:53 AM   #1
(male)

mh214 HB User
clogged ears and so stressesd out

Hi everyone i am new here and it's my first time posting. My problem is with my ears they feel so full of pressure and feel like they need to be popped but no matter what I do I can't pop them. I went to my ent and he said i had problem with my eustachian tube and put me on a nasal spray and some prednisone. About six weeks ago i had a severe ear infection/sinus infection and that's what caused me to have e tube problems. Everything was back to normal in about three weeks and stayed that way for a good two weeks. I recently took a flight out of town and two days after started feeling the pressure slowly coming back, i don't know if it's related to the flight or if it was bound to happen again since my e tube was already giving me problems. Has anyone with eustachian tube dysfunction had these issues of their ears feeling full of pressure and then going away for a while only to return again and so on? Or could this be because of the flight? The thing that makes me.not think it's the flight is because my ears didn't feel pressu till two days after the flight it's just so weir. I m really so stressed out over this and it's making me really depressed since I've never had issues with my ears before. Im just looking for some answers and a little advice from anyone thanks for your time.

Old 03-28-2013, 05:40 PM   #2
(female)

JenPlus2 HB User
Re: clogged ears and so stressesd out