It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2010, 04:01 AM   #1
(female)

Reea HB User
Life is a battlefield!

Hello,
I;m from Romania, 18 years.
I have been fighting with bulimia for over 2 years.

I have reached to keep myself away from vomiting a few mounths, but when it happens, an entire week I'm lost.
I used to vomit 3 times/ week; after vomiting the 1st time, the next day I was unable to vomit again, my stomach was a mess, I had terrible pains, I felt pain even when I was moving, my head was banging, my throat was hurting, I was feeling so week...
And I was spending my days in bed doing nothing...
lack of concentration...
Avoiding people, argueing with friends...
Waiting for the night to sleep, and hoping the next day I'd be better.
I was overweight <edited> at the age of 14. Then I starved myself <and lost weight>.

I stopped because I couldn't fight anymore with my anemia, I couldn't stand up or walk too much. I was drinking a lot of water and sleeping so I would forget to eat, also throwing away food so that my parents wouldn't notice.
I ended in the hospital, half dead, and diagnosticed with gastritis.
Then I had a treatment for another disease and the medicine increased my appetite, and after a year and a half I <weighed more>.

But I felt protected in that period. All that fatness was protecting me from people. I was studying hard for my exams, reading, taking photos and participating to exhibitions, receiving prizez for my poems. I had friends then. I was happy. True, Happy and fat. Now, almost none.

When I entered high school, I was burgled. Some boys were always picking up on me, saying that I look like uncle Fred from Adam's Family.