It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2010, 09:56 AM   #1
(female)

sunshine2565 HB User
Exclamation i want to stop chewing and spitting... help

ok i'm really new to this but i really want to kick this bad habit so i've decided to try new approaches. from age 11 to about 14 i forced myself to vomit whenever i was stressed which was about 3 times a week. i was never skinny just always average sized. i never made myself vomit because of appearance insecurities or weight at this point. in the beginning of ninth grade i broke the bad habit by myself. i gained alot of wieght in the four years that i was "sober". when i was about 18 i started up again. i would binge and purge every couple of days than at 19 i pretty much stopped eating and whenever i did eat (maybe twice a week) i'd purge. by age 20 i was full force again, i would throw up any time i ate then binge and purge at night once my roommates were asleep. i started to become ill so i would only purge three times a week (about four times a day). at this point it was about weight, stress, relief, shame and a ton of other things. at 21 i started to notice that it hurt more to throw up and sometimes there would be blood so greatly decreased my purging but still did it every once in a while (mostly when i felt depressed or stressed or like i couldn't cope with a situation). i started chewing and spitting when i had trouble vomiting and then it became a thing. whenever i was home alone i'd chew and spit. i eventually moved in with my boyfriend who had a huge problem with my bulimia (i don't think he knows about the chewing and spitting) so i've pretty much stopped completely but everyday when i eat i feel so guilty and fat and depressed, the next day all i can think about is how disgusted i am with myself... so soon as he leaves for work i chew and spit.