It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-26-2010, 04:43 AM   #1
(male)

wagwaan HB User
need advice asap

Hi im new to this so dont really know what to do
but the point is im worried about my gf
ive been in a relationship with her for about 6 months now and i think shes starting to relapse i found out about her ed about 4 months ago when she broke down and when i asked what her the scars on her arm where about shes was diagnosed with bullimia and anorexia about a 1 and a half year ago she still purges not as much as she use to do but still does it and it was all going well for a month or 3 and now ive got the feeling shes relapsing again cause i went on her email and i saw a pro ana website and i saw that she was posting on there aswell and how she didnt let me touch her stomach or any where near that area what i normally am allowed to do and today i was on the phone to her talking and i was asking her what she ate seen as it is xmas and she told me 2 pieces of toast and some potatos i got worried and asked her what she ate the past days and she told me she ate toast now shes telling me she going to detox meaning she wants to fast and not eat anything till new year and go back to her old weight which was 99lbs
how can i make her see that this is not a healthy weight and that starving herself is not good either i dont want too see her destroy herself cuz she has been in hospital for this before and has actually almost died and every single time i bring it up she just pushes me away by gettin ****** off at me so she doesnt have to talk to me and then she talks to me the next day all happy but as soon as i bring it up im back where i started how can i avoid her from relapsing i love her so much and im wiling to do anything to support her to recover doesnt matter how long it will take

Sponsors Lightbulb