It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-11-2011, 11:27 PM   #1
(female)

erlybirdy HB User
Question Middle-age bulimia

Hello, all. I am new to this message board. I am over 50 years old and have been bulimic since I was in my early twenties. I consider myself perhaps the World's Oldest Living Bulimic. It's okay to be amused by that. A sense of humor is necessary to survival on this planet.

Anyway, my question is: Is anybody out there middle-aged and still struggling with bulimia?

Thanks,
erlybirdy

The following 3 users give hugs of support to: erlybirdy
Phoenix (07-14-2011), slenderella (07-17-2011), SlimPix (07-20-2011)
Old 07-12-2011, 06:07 AM   #2
Facilitator
(male)

Phoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB User
Re: Middle-age bulimia

Hello erlybirdy,

Welcome to the boards.

I rarely smile or laugh these days but noticed the corners of my mouth beginning to curl upwards.

I'm in my 40's and have been to OA (Overeaters Anonymous) meetings where several women were in their 60's and 70's.

Take it from me,you're not alone.

Personally stated,
Phoenix

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-12-2011, 09:13 PM   #3
(female)

erlybirdy HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phoenix View Post
Hello erlybirdy,

Welcome to the boards.

I rarely smile or laugh these days but noticed the corners of my mouth beginning to curl upwards.

I'm in my 40's and have been to OA (Overeaters Anonymous) meetings where several women were in their 60's and 70's.

Take it from me,you're not alone.

Personally stated,
Phoenix