It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2013, 10:25 PM   #1
(female)

Jenw12 HB User
How to lose weight after anoerxia recovery

Hi, I am new to this. I don't want to ramble but I think I should give some history. I was started being treated for eating disorders when I was 12, I am now 27. For the last five years I have been able to keep it under control, mostly because I have two wonderful children and amazing husband. When I have relapsed in the past it always started by accidentally skipping a meal and feeling good when I was hungry, and continuing to ferl goid by starving, but this only happened during an exceptionally stressful time in my life. After all of the treatment I believe I know my triggers, and I think hunger is the worse one. When I was 21 I was diagnosed with SLE (lupus), which causes chronic pain and fatigue. The pain, fatigue, medications, and having two kids has caused a lot of weight gain. I have no choice but to diet, and that's a sure way for me to fall apart. I have lost close to 15 lbs in two weeks and I am restricting pretty heavily, about 500 calories a day, plus excessive working out. I'm wondering if anyone has been through something like this and has any advice. My doctors agree about the need for weight lose, but I don't go in for two more weeks. With my other conditions this could be very dangerous, and I was hoping for any insight on how to safely lose weight and not let old habits take over. Thank you for any advice!

Old 01-17-2013, 04:20 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

captjane HB Usercaptjane HB Usercaptjane HB Usercaptjane HB Usercaptjane HB Usercaptjane HB Usercaptjane HB Usercaptjane HB Usercaptjane HB Usercaptjane HB Usercaptjane HB User
Re: How to lose weight after anoerxia recovery