It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-23-2013, 10:53 PM   #1
(female)

Colere HB User
Looking for support

Hello (: I'm new here. Actually I'm new to online forums in general, I guess i just never got around to joining any. I decided to join one after it was clear that i wasn't going to get any support from my friends and family in real life (and I've tried being open, talking to them. They just seem to find that ignoring that I have a problem is the best solution.) I guess I'll just start with a little history? (I'm not sure how this works, so please forgive any mistakes (

I guess it started when i was 13, close to the end of the year. I started cutting certain foods out of my diet and as time went by, the foods that i "could" eat dwindled until i was basically starving myself i guess. However, i never fasted or did any cleanses etc. I just was very strict with my diet. This lasted for a little longer than a year. I felt alone. It felt like there was this invisible wall around me and the people around, you know? i hardly talked to anyone during those times. i was a very quiet child, no friends and with my eating issues, this worsened. so basically i just isolated myself from everybody. Even now, i find it extremely difficult to just connect or make small talk with people, because i've never done that in my entire life. I feel like a kid sometimes, in that aspect. Then i went to see a doctor who wasn't very good, but i started eating more, just to please my family.