It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Endometriosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-14-2006, 01:08 PM   #1
(female)

Mudiefeets HB User
Unhappy Endometriosis... huh?

I am 26 years old and have been plagued by many sypmtoms over the last year and a 1/2. My doctor has done a number of tests to try and find the cause- bowel, stomach, liver, gallbladder, kidney, diaphragm, etc. We have found nothing and he recently sent me to a gynecologist thinking it may be something going on with my reproductive organs. The gynecologist says it sounds as though I may have endometriosis. There was an ultrasound done on that area about a year ago and it showed all my repoductive organs as normal but the gyn says that it wouldn't necessarily show on the ultrasound if endometriosis is what I have. Does this sound right?

I have no experience with endometriosis and am not really even sure what it is - she tried to explain it but it's still something totally foreign to me. She said the only way to know for sure is through laproscopy which would be rather costly as I don't have insurance. I am apprehensive about paying a good chunk of money on something I may or may not have. All I know is I want to feel better!

Has anyone been diagnosed with endometriosis? If so, what were your symptoms and how did you find out that was in fact what you had?

Any advice is VERY much appreciated...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-14-2006, 07:07 PM   #2
(female)

Nicliz HB User
Re: Endometriosis... huh?

Hiya

I have had endometriosis for the last 7 years i got diagnosed 5 years ago