It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2005, 10:39 AM   #1
(female)

iowan HB User
heartbroken and homeless

i've never done the messageboard thing before but tonight i just really need someone to hear me. someone who knows how much seizures (and life) can suck.
i go to a private college and since having a series of more severe seizures last month (which have since subsided) i've been suspended and banned from the dorms until the college can directly communicate with a doctor they choose who, of course, has a schedule which makes making an appointment a nightmare. i love school and it's a brutal thing to loose--even if it (hopefully) is only temporary.
also, for now, without the dorms I have no place to live and sleep in my car and just run the heat every few hours. i can't drive so i just sit in the parking lot and walk to walmart for the bathroom and to buy food and to the library for some distraction from life.
then my parents insisted to me, my fiance, and his parents, that i am not ready to get married. why? because i am clearly not strong enough, mentally stable enough, or selfless enough to get married. the proof of this being that my seizures continue and they believe that my E is only psychological and a sign of weakness if not a hoax. i've dated this guy for six years. we've been engaged for 3 months and now it's all over.
i'm in a fog.
my friends (understandably) feel weird about visiting me in a car and they've run out of chit-chat and thus have given up on me. i've lost them too.
i quit my job a few months ago at the request of the school's deans as they felt i wouldn't be able to cope with both school and work. money wise it's stressful but more importantly i just miss working.