It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2005, 07:30 AM   #1
(female)

PINKY1 HB User
Question Stimulants Used For The Control Of Epilepsy

I AM NEW TO THE HEALTHBOARDS AND AM NOT SURE IF I'M DOING THIS RIGHT,SO IF I'M NOT I WOULD BE GRATEFULL TO BE POINTED IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION PLEASE.
HI,IM A 36YR OLD FEMALE WHO HAS UNCONTROLLED EPILEPSY.
I HAVE MANY FORMS OF EPILEPSY AND HAVE TRIED ALL THE ANTI CONVULSANT DRUGS AVAILABLE,INCLUDING THE (VNS)VAGUL NERVE STIMULATOR.
I HAVE ON AVERAGE 80 PETI-MAL FITS A DAY.(ON A BAD DAY I WILL HAVE A PETI-MAL FIT EVERY 40 SECS.
I ALSO HAVE GRAN-MAL SEIZURES TOO,THANFULL NOT THAT OFTEN.I HAD 5 IN 1 DAY LAST YEAR,AND 1 MORE SINCE.
IS THERE ANYONE OUT THERE TRYING ANYTHING THAT ISN'T CLASSED AS AN ANTI CONVULSANT?

Last edited by PINKY1; 04-20-2005 at 03:46 PM. Reason: TRYING TO FIND OTHER USERS OF STIMULANTS FOR EPILEPSY

Old 04-20-2005, 08:39 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

Travis from MN HB UserTravis from MN HB UserTravis from MN HB User
Re: Epilepsy Uncontrolled

Depending on the state you live in you may have an option of a natural grown remedy with Dr approval and state issued card. But thats only in a few states. so don't go breaking the law.

If you have been through the mix of drugs and the VNS that would be a possible IF it is legal where you reside and you have a Dr that will work with you on it.

Otherwise it could be time to consider possible surgeries.

See if there are any test groups for new Epilepsy drugs comming out.

--Travis

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-20-2005, 10:39 AM   #3
(female)

PINKY1 HB User