It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-05-2005, 07:27 PM   #1
(female)

asa805 HB User
New to this board and to Epilepsy - ?'s about memory loss

bla bla bla bla bla bla blabla blablablablabab lb ablbalblan

Last edited by asa805; 10-15-2006 at 09:13 AM.

Old 07-05-2005, 08:16 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

ibeeshell HB User
Re: New to this board and to Epilepsy - ?'s about memory loss

I started out of the blue also. You can find my first post probably not too far down, maybe on page two. My first one was a grand Mahl. Now I have smaller ones. I haven't heard the Epilepsy diagnosis yet, just seizure disorder.

My short term memory is pretty sketchy at times. I take Topomax. Since I am new to this whole thing, I can't comment on your meds, sorry about that.

I have just started having seizures at night that feel like deja-vu. I re-live conversations and scenes flash thu me. it is frightening when I remember it later.

I never even heard of this kind of stuff before.

Shelly

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-06-2005, 07:28 AM   #3
(female)

wheezie_66 HB User

I too am fairly new to this message board and what a god send it is. To actually find people that have experienced deja vu based episodes is soooo important to me. For the past 22 some odd years I have honestly thought I was just crazy.