It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2005, 10:19 PM   #1
(female)

misty32574 HB User
Question Shaky Vision in Left Eye!

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting here and I have a question. My vision shakes in my left eye only. The shaking is spuradic and quiet annoying, but my eye dose not move during the shaking episodes. I have an appointment with an opthomologist tomorrow to find out if this is a primary eye problem but I have a fear that it is not that simple. The shaking has been happening off and on for a little over 2 years. At first I thought it was a withdrawl reaction to discontinuing the use of Zoloft, but it continued even after I finished withdrawling (under my doctors orders). I have panic disorder and take 0.5mg of Klonopin every night to control it and have done so for 3 years now. I experienced 3 seizures in a 1 month period approx. 2 1/2 years ago and was examined by a neurologist, had an MRI and EEG, she said if I had no other seizures to think of it as an isolated incident (probably due to stress). The only other neurologic symptom I have had since the seizures is the off an on shaking vision in my left eye. The shaking lasts anywhere from 10 seconds to 1 minute per episode, each episode can happen every 2-3 minutes lasting for a few hours or go hours sometimes months between episodes, in this case it has been happening for 6 days every 2-3 minutes lasting between 10-20 seconds. Has anyone experienced mild seizures with this symptom, and should I consider this a warning sign to something more severe?
Thank you!
Karen

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-07-2005, 03:19 PM   #2
(female)

misty32574 HB User
Thumbs down Update