It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2002, 03:08 AM   #1
Veteran

Kokopelli HB User
Post need some suggestions

I been having alot of seizures lately and it's been getting real depressing ..I am wondering if I need to change meds or something .. If I did this what would you guys suggest? medication wyse? I can't take depakote or felbatol.. maybe I should take something on top of my mysoline I am really tired of all this though and getting frustrated...

hugs
koko

Old 05-20-2002, 11:53 AM   #2
Inactive

nicola76 HB User
Smile

Hello Koko!

I really wish I had some great advice for you. I'm still quite new to all of this and am trying to figure it out for myself.

Just wanted to say that I hope you feel better soon and that I'm thinking of you!!

(((BIG HUGS)))

http://www.healthboards.com/ubb/heart.gif Nic

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-20-2002, 12:31 PM   #3
Veteran

Kokopelli HB User
Thanks nicola,

I been doing some reading on the american epilepsy society website... I have found a few new meds (scarey) that work in conjuction with the mysoline .. but you know how scarey it can be to even start a new medication... but I am just getting to the point where I have no choice.. I am starting to wonder if it's just all the stress... no job, my brother plays a big part too he has alot of problems and being alone with him just is not my cup of tea .. don't get me wrong I love him dearly but he just makes me a wreck.
anyway how are you doing? hopefully no more seizures

Hugs
Koko

Old 05-20-2002, 01:15 PM   #4
Veteran
(female)

Krazykcio HB User
Hi Koko,