It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-05-2002, 07:23 AM   #1

Vanflint HB User
Post greetings

hi everyone! i'm a newbie here..just stumbled upon the site and was instantly impressed by the wonderful people posting messages. i already feel welcomed and loved! i'm 48 and just recently diagnosed with epilepsy. i'm a courier for federal express..however, since being diagnosed, i've lost my job (i drove for a living). here in georgia, i must go 6 months seizure free before i can drive again..but federal express has already told me that i can never drive for them again (because i'm on dilantin i guess). i hate the fact that i'm going to have to start all over in the job market at 48. i loved my job. however, i do realize that so many people have it worse than me. thank God for my wife and step-daughter (tracie and amanda) who have been SO supportive of me. i've only been married for 3 months now..and this is the present i give my new bride hahahaha! anyway,i look forward to getting to know some of you via this message board. what a wonderful thing. best of luck to you all! Van

Old 07-05-2002, 08:01 AM   #2
Veteran

Kokopelli HB User
Hi Vanflint