It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-23-2002, 02:49 PM   #1

hayley's mom HB User
Post What is an aura? How can I teach my daughter to watch for them?

I am new to this message board, well all message boards actually, until today. I have read numerous messages and have heard a lot of you talk about "auras". I don't know for sure if I understand what they are. Is it some kind of signal your body gives you that a seizure may be forthcoming? My daughter has seizures and although she is only 19 months old, I would appreciate any kind of information about how to maybe see when one is coming or to teach her to tell me when she is older. Wishing you all health and happiness. Thanks you! Cathy

Old 07-23-2002, 07:14 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

Lisa T HB User
Hello! My aura used to be blurry vision. Once my eyes started getting blurry I usually had enough time to stop what I was doing and get in bed before my seizures would hit. I now have none. I can be fine and talking one second and the next fall face first into a seizure. I believe everyone is different on how they feel before hand. Its defiantely looking into for your daughters sake! Does she get real quiet before one, or anything like that?? Keep us posted and welcome to the board!!! There are some real great people on this board!!!!!!

Lisa

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-23-2002, 08:44 PM   #3

hayley's mom HB User
Smile