It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2003, 11:07 PM   #1

Sweetshay30 HB User
Talking Topamax OUT......Trileptal IN

Hello everyone....well we tried Topamax and OMG I ha the worstreaction to it. It actually aggravated the seizures I was having and made them worse. It was scary. So Doc decided to try me on Trileptal which I have just started 300 mg a day and moving up to 600 mg tomorrow. So far I feel good....no major side effects to peak of. I hope it continues this way. If anyone else is n Trileptal and have any advice or concerns that they can share please do. I am new to Epilepsy and seeking as muc info as I can.This has been vry scary to me and I'm not one to take drugs without worrying...so if you have some positive stories for me I'd love to hear them....!! Thanks everyone!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-06-2003, 04:02 PM   #2

simeone HB User
Quote:
Originally posted by Sweetshay30:
Hello everyone....well we tried Topamax and OMG I ha the worstreaction to it. It actually aggravated the seizures I was having and made them worse. It was scary. So Doc decided to try me on Trileptal which I have just started 300 mg a day and moving up to 600 mg tomorrow. So far I feel good....no major side effects to peak of. I hope it continues this way. If anyone else is n Trileptal and have any advice or concerns that they can share please do. I am new to Epilepsy and seeking as muc info as I can.This has been vry scary to me and I'm not one to take drugs without worrying...so if you have some positive stories for me I'd love to hear them....!! Thanks everyone!!
Hi I am on 200mg of Dilantin twices a day, 300mg of Trileptal twices a day, 50mg of topamax twices a day and I am still getting partials seizures. I just do not know what to take anymore.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-06-2003, 04:30 PM   #3

Sweetshay30 HB User
Red face