It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-16-2007, 02:28 AM   #1
(male)

GregC. HB User
Unhappy 9-11 help..seizures

My girlfriend has been having small seizures {sorry I am new to all of this}..for maybe 8 or 9 months now.She doesn't have insurance and cannot work either and is forced to go to this free clinic that doesn't seem to be helping her. Tonight she had 3 seizures within 2 or 3 hours of each other lasting 2 minutes or so each. I am scared, on the last one she just lost the ability to speak,but every other bodily function seems ok for now.I love her but feel helpless, can anyone help me on what to do? No money here, but she needs to go to the hospital and see someone right away..:

Thanks for your help, anything would help. Oh yeah, she is pretty foggy headed but told me the Doc prescribed Depakote for her, but not sure if she remembers to take it, as I do not live with her, she is bound to her parents house and cannot get around too easily.I am not asking for handouts, but any help would be appreciated GREATLY.Thank You

Last edited by moderator2; 09-16-2007 at 06:22 AM.

Old 09-17-2007, 09:17 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

030free HB User030free HB User030free HB User030free HB User030free HB User030free HB User
Re: 9-11 help..seizures