It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epilepsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-19-2008, 01:49 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

JulJul22 HB User
Simple Partial Seizures and Nightmares?

Okay, Iím sure that I am going to get grief back from this post but, o well. My neuro at University confirmed that I had simple partial seizures. Although my EEG came up normal, they did find a rather large Calcium deposit on the back of the brain. She wanted me to schedule another appointment in come back in. Well, that was a while ago and since then, I was forced to cancel my health insurance because I was single at that time with a toddler. Also, my neuro was going to revoke my license and I did not qualify for SS because I didnít have enough seizures supposedly.

I can and will live as I have been doing for the past 12 years as I have remained conscious and feel as though I am not a threat as I can control myself. I have experienced something though that I am quite curious about. I have been having very vivid, very scary nightmares almost every night for the last 3 months! Their almost always about death or as the one that I had last night, so scary I want to cry just thinking about it. Two demonís took my daughter in a room and locked the door and I could hear her screaming as the devil himself confronted me. It was a dream but it was the most frightening nightmare Iíve ever had.

Iím almost afraid to go to sleep. I am not taking any medications and have a pretty normal life. Could these nightmares have anything to do with my seizures?

Thanks for any advice.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-19-2008, 03:41 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

life_is_good HB User
Re: Simple Partial Seizures and Nightmares?

Just guessing here...has your doctor ever mentioned that your seizures are originating from your temporal lobe?

Old 06-20-2008, 07:08 AM   #3
(female)

Nickle00 HB User