It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epstein Barr Virus (EBV) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2007, 12:09 PM   #1
(female)

KateTheRiot HB User
Questions...EBV, etc.

My family and I have been battling Lyme for many years. I pulled the tick off my youngest when he was 5, the bite swelled and inflamed, but the doc refused to treat him because the bloodwork came back negative. It was sent to the usual insurance-affiliated lab. That son is now 14.

Some of us have been on oral antibiotics for 18-20 months, because IV therapy is no longer allowed since the lawsuits. While the antibiotics helped alleviate most symptoms, they did not resolve the entire condition. As of Dec., I felt that my life was draining away and that I would not be around much longer. I began supplemental therapy WITH the antibiotic I was on--generic Vantin--and saw significant results. I was forced to discontinue meds due to insurance/prescription plan mishandling and, after two weeks off meds, had original symptoms back, including those for co-infection.

To my point: What should I look for to determine if my symptoms are now EBV-related or herpes or chlamydia p.? We all tested + for EBV. What Rx do I ask for? How do I proceed?

Note: current doc seems to be the usual "doesn't know much and won't treat for long", so I need help with that, too. I have to be able to inform HIM, and I probably need to find a real LLMD. I asked about Jemsek in another thread. We were seeing Steven Streit in NJ before we moved to NC.

Old 02-28-2007, 12:32 PM   #2
(male)

cappy7 HB User
Re: Questions...EBV, etc.

Hi Kate,

Have you tried any natural protocols? If not, you might want to look into this. There are a few good ones out there.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-28-2007, 01:56 PM   #3
(female)

KateTheRiot HB User