It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Epstein Barr Virus (EBV) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-05-2011, 02:47 PM   #1
(female)

star1723 HB User
EBV-so confused!

I have been suffering from major fatigue, brain fog, low grade fever, body aches and upper abdominal discomfort for over 3 months now. They tested me for about everything,and the only lab results that were abnormal was a slightly elevated ALT of 55. About 10 weeks into being sick (4 weeks ago) they tested me for EBV. The results were: IgG 182.0 U/ml, and ImG of <10 U/ml. My white blood cell count has been fine. One doctor told me that those results showed I didn't have an active infection, but another told me that he believes that EBV is what has been making me sick. I am super confused...

I am a dance instructor and performer by trade, and I eat really good food. Never drink-I am actually a health nut, and very athletic for my age (41)-well for any age really.

Any help I would greatly appreciate

Thanks

The following user gives a hug of support to star1723:
sklilleoien (12-20-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-20-2011, 04:29 PM   #2
(female)

sklilleoien HB User
Re: EBV-so confused!

Star1723 - -

I'm sorry you're getting the run around. There isn't enough known about this virus for all doctors to be on the 'same page'.. Maybe my story can help you..

I can look back at my health history and see Epstein Barr flare-ups coming and going over the past 7 years. I'll get really sick.. for months on end of intense fatigue, brain fog, achey/arthritic feeling, painful joints.. and all of a sudden it would go away and I'd be good for a while just to have it reoccur again. We've spent nearly $20,000 on medical bills to get NOWHERE. I was so fatigued that I would sleep all the time and I ended up gaining 70# and becoming a serious diabetic.