It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-09-2004, 04:45 PM   #1
Inactive

serialnovelist HB User
arm wrestling, stiffness, punching power

I have three questions, they may be stupid and if they are i'm sorry but i'm curious.

1. what are the most important muscles to strengthen for arm wrestling? i was thinking forearms, triceps, shoulder. Is there a specfic exercise that benefits arm wrestling??

2. Since i started lifting weights two months ago it seems like i'm always stiff and always having the urge to stretch, especially when i first wake up in the morning i feel so stiff i feel like i got hit by a truck, is this normal and just part of bulking up ??? I never felt that way in the morning before i started lifting weights.

3. is the only way to increase punching power to hit a heavy bag ?or are there other ways?

Old 04-09-2004, 07:27 PM   #2
Veteran

mjmaciver HB User
Re: arm wrestling, stiffness, punching power

Hi

1. Work the whole arm, It won't hurt. It'll help to find someone that you know is stronger than you and arm wrestle them.

2. If you feel like stretching, stretch. It's pretty normal to feel stiff for a while, but make sure that you are stretching properly before and after your workout, and it wouldn't hurt to stretch when you wake up and go to bed.

3. Try holding weights in your hands (5lbs max) and punching in front of a mirror. (proper form is critical)

talk to ya later

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-09-2004, 08:02 PM   #3
Inactive

serialnovelist HB User