It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2004, 10:24 AM   #1
Inactive

Kastro2 HB User
Need help on lifting - Plz read

Hi, thanks for your interest.

I have been lifting for 4 months now, took supplements for 2 months and stopped due to bad mental side effects. I have been eating much more since I started lifting but feel I haven't really gained anything.

My muscles are much more toned and noticeable but I still look a little slim and weigh in between 140 and 150, but like I said the definition is really good.

My routine is like this.. Mon, Wed, Fri: 10pushups at a time x 5 (50 in total), 10dips at a time x 5, and 7 crunches at a time x 3... Tue, Thu, Sat: 30 pound barbell used here, 5 sitting curls at a time x 5, 5 standing curls at a time x5, and 5 overhead presses at a time x 5. I have been on the 30 pound weight for 2 months, prior to that was 20 pound.

So what do I need to improve here? Give me all the advice for bulking more and getting bigger arms, tell me what I gotta do and what I should change. Thanks 4 reading, peace...

Old 04-22-2004, 12:01 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Naxis HB User
Re: Need help on lifting - Plz read

You're going to need to increase the weight and probably up your calories to put on more muscle. What you have is a good start, but you should really be pushing yourself. When you do 10 pushups, is the last pushup very hard to do? Can you do them with your feet on a chair? You definitely do not need supplements at this point (or really ever).

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-23-2004, 07:14 AM   #3
Inactive

Kastro2 HB User

So are you saying I should be doing my workouts harder and longer?

Say if I were to work out twice a day once at night once in the morning would that work or would it be too much and start to kill off the protein I am eating and shrink my muscles.