It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2004, 02:06 PM   #1

mybody HB User
body fat & starvation mode

Hi everyone!

Ok, I've been working out for 7 months and just had my body fat checked again. Only 4% lost. A total of 6 lbs and 4% body fat. Now, I'm not complaining, because my body has really changed, but I am curious about this.

My trainer said that she was surprised that my % changed so little. It is probably because I don't eat enough. What do you all think about that? Does that sound right?

She wants me to make sure I eat at least 2000 calories a day so that I don't become "skinny fat". I'm 5'7", 129 lbs and work out (mostly weights now, a little cardio) 6 days a week & I'm pretty active at work this time of year. I don't eat junk

I'm trying to keep on top of it (it's been a week), but it's hard!! Thankfully, I just found a protein bar I can take. I want to get second (or 3 or 4!) opinions before I really start eating like a pig

THANKS!
Ami

Old 05-12-2004, 08:16 PM   #2
Senior Veteran

Evl316 HB User
Re: body fat & starvation mode