It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2004, 05:47 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(male)

dfwgoodguy HB User
Stomach Muscles..keeping stomach sucked in..

Well i have been working out consistantly for about 8 months. I have lost quite a bit of fat and gain a lot of muscle mass. was 235lbs no muscle. Am now 175, with quite a bit of muscle all over. I am 5'8" (male), i still have some lbs to lose, but am seeing my abs a little, and still have some fat on my stomach. But my stomach is hard even at rest. I really don't work my stomach out that much. I use to use the ab roller every once and a while, but not conisistant. (although i find the ab roller to work well, i was sore for a few days after using it for a while when using it.)

I tend to keep my stomach sucked in and tightened throughout the day. I guess at first it was to keep my gut in, like when i was at work or out and about. To not look so fat..lol. Well over the months, it comes natural now, to have my stomach tightened and sucked it. I do it all day, breathing normally but with is tightened all day. And when i let loose and just let it sit there now, its still real hard. So i can't wait to see the abs that have came out of just keeping my stomach sucked in throughout the months.

I recommend trying it, its not difficult at all, or in any way tedious*. So even when your not working on your abs, keeping them tightened (not fully tightened, but just enough to keep your gut in) really helps your abs.

Even when i am finished losing all my weight i probably can still stick my stomach out and look kinda pregnant looking..lol. But keeping my stomach in has become natural even as i sit at my desk to anywhere. Anyone else do this? I find that its made my stomach really hard and bulked out with muscle.