It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2005, 05:17 PM   #1
Inactive
(female)

princess72 HB User
Gaining muscle...........

Can someone help me? I have been working with a trainer for 6 months. I naturally am a pretty muscular woman. Recently my clothes have been tight (my pants) in the legs! Here is my CRAZY WORKOUT: Cardio 7 days a week for an hour. Lift 3 days a week. Pilates (im in school) in the evening 3 days a week! Oh, and i QUIT SMOKING! I am soooooo afraid this is fat!!!! My body fat is 15.5% as of 2 weeks ago. I am very obsessive about weight gain, and i do not want to think i have gained from quitting smoking! With as much cardio i do-----how can i gain weight! Finally to my question..... When you are putting on muscle, can you get big, then you cut up? Im feeling muscular and bloated at the same time, and all i drink is water, and tons of it! Sorry, i sound like a freak about this----but im not sure if i should continue my routine, if my clothes arent fitting! Any advise?????? Also is there a "weird" stage you get to, when you are building muscle, before you get that "cut" look? Thanxs for reading...............

Old 04-11-2005, 05:21 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

juicylicious HB User
Re: Gaining muscle...........

what do you eat? how much do you weigh and how tall are you?

Last edited by juicylicious; 04-11-2005 at 05:21 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-11-2005, 06:03 PM   #3
(female)

FitChic HB User

you are doing way too much cardio...............cut it down to 4-5 days a week max..........you need at least one day of rest.....weight training is good @ 3 days.......maybe you only need 1-2 days for pilates...........

main question is......how is your diet?

Old 04-11-2005, 06:33 PM   #4
Inactive
(female)

frustrated35 HB User