It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-21-2005, 12:30 PM   #1
(male)

prague HB User
fed up

Alright, well I am a sophomore in college and well I am skinny. I am 6'2, and weigh about 167 pounds. If I gain weight it will only look like I have gained weight in my stomach, cheeks and thats about it. My arms are thin, there is no fat on them, I hate how skinny my wrists are. I have tried the protein, I even eat 3 protein bars a day! 28 grams of protein! No weight gain, perhaps a little noticable in my stomach but none in the arms or anywhere else. I want to take something that will help me out. I was reading something about myostatin and how it might be the determining affect on what you can gain and I found a drink that blocks it but I am not sure about it. Any idea on anything I could take? I am basically up for anything at about this point, and don't say just eat alot of protein and lift because I know for a fact that it doesn't work. I get some gain, barely anything noticable in my wrists/forearms (cause there is no fat to begin with!) I can notice my biceps get bigger and for some reason I can build triceps really easily but then after a certain point they just stop growing (even when I change routine). I also can't seem to get my chest to build up. Any ideas?

Last edited by prague; 09-21-2005 at 12:30 PM.

Old 09-21-2005, 03:21 PM   #2
(male)

tzlaxplr22 HB User
Re: fed up