It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-11-2005, 01:48 PM   #1
(female)

DaPickle HB User
working out not working?

I'm a new poster here

female, 23, 5'2 157 lbs

I've been going to the gym since I was 17 years old, about 5 years now.

I've done running programs, lots of cardio, switching to weight training, hired a trainer... all that stuff! I've steadily have gained weight (going from 130 lbs - 157 lbs in two years). I don't diet, but I am conscience of what I eat, I drink daily requirments for water, snack on healthy foods and keep "Protien" rich foods in my daily meals.

I have been getting so upset with it all, I work out and work out, and just gain more and more weight. About 3 weeks ago my trainer put me on "Circut training". I have never done it before, and I absolutely love it! It's amazingly fun for me, and it's a "quicker" work out than anything I've done before. I feel my body changing (no giggling in my butt etc) but the scale says I'm gaining more weight!!!!!!!

Is Circut training or working out period good for me to lose weight? i'm getting super frustrated and discouraged ... any tips would be so helpful.

Thank you for listening
/rant

Old 10-11-2005, 02:32 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Naxis HB User
Re: working out not working?

Working out is very good for losing weight, but I'm willing to bet that diet is still your downfall. Even eating 'healthy' and being 'conscious' of what you're eating may not be enough to keep you on a calorie deficit (which is what is required for fat loss). I am also opposed to "diets" in favor of changed eating habits. Post, as precisely as you can, what a day's diet looks like for you. include all drinks, condiments, snacks etc. What you eat, how much, and time of day. We'll see if theres some changes you can make to get the results you want.