It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2005, 04:01 PM   #1
Inactive
(male)

theillone HB User
How long before I see results with weightlifting???

Okay!!!, I am 18 years old, and I just started lifting weights Saturday, today is Wednesday, just four days of lifting weights and I've seen results already, believe it or not, my biceps have gotten like twice as big as they were last week. Maybe because I lift heavy with low reps, I'm trying to gain muscle mass. I've been working my abs, triceps, biceps, shoulders, chests, and ribcage. I was wondering how long before I become bulked up and very muscular since I'm seeing results so fast, can it be that someone people may bulk up faster than others, oh yeah I forgot to mention I eat lots, I mean lots of protein and healthy carbs too, like peanut butter, cheese, milk, salted peanuts, turkey, ham, eggs, fruits, vegetables, and potatoes. Maybe this is why my biceps have gotten big so quick, but how long before I really start to bulk up anyone know, if so, please give me feedback I would really appreciate it!!!!

Old 11-15-2005, 04:26 PM   #2
(male)

Dieseldoug HB User
Re: How long before I see results with weightlifting???

Dude:

Take things slow. Lifting weights isn't a sprint it's a marathon. I'm sure you're noticing some puffiness in your arms but it's probably due to the fact that you've torn those muscles and they are "injured" not injured in the sense that you might think, but when you lift you're actually tearing the muscle and as it repairs itself it grows bigger. Give it some time and be careful of your diet! You can't just eat everything in sight or you'll end up a big load.....Eat clean and lift hard and you'll be seeing results in no time! Remember it's a long road but you made the first step by getting into the gym.

Sponsors Lightbulb