It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-24-2006, 10:00 AM   #1
(female)

Justarookiegirl HB User
Smile I need everyones help please

I realize that its probably terribly annoying when people come on and do this, but I am brand new at working out. I just got a gym membership and need a little assisstance.

My First question is... While at the gym, what are the best things to do that will help me slim down my thighs etc, and then add muscle?

2nd is what are the best things for me to eat in order help with losing body fat?

If anyone has any additional information that is outside of my questions that they think would help I would appreciate it...

Jenny

Old 03-24-2006, 10:49 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Naxis HB User
Re: I need everyones help please

Start with 30 minutes of weights/machines, hitting all the major muscle groups. This will increase muscle tone and lean muscle which will increase metabolism, which will help your body to burn fat more efficiently. Then follow that up with about 30 minutes of cardio - either jogging, eliptical machine, biking, or even just brisk walking depending on your ability. Just get heart rate up and keep it high for 30 minutes. It will burn more calories and fat.

As for diet, check this thread for some fat loss basics: http://www.healthboards.com/boards/showthread.php?t=297286

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-25-2006, 07:09 AM   #3
(female)

Justarookiegirl HB User
Exclamation Re: I need everyones help please