It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2006, 06:55 PM   #1
(female)

susanna_29 HB User
swimming ?

I love swimming, even though I haven't in years. My problem is I am not a good swimmer at all. I could probably do half a lap if anything since I am just starting out. But I wear glasses and that's another part of my problem. I would love to start an exercise program where I could include a couple sessions a week to swimming, but I am just not confident enough to go do it because I am blind w/out my glasses and I am not a great swimmer. I would feel like an idiot taking up pool space at the gym when someone else could use it, but then I am capable of getting there as long as I do it consistently. I know I could. Does anyone have any tips? Should I just build up my endurance first by working out with other types of cardio, then incorporate swimming?

Old 07-09-2006, 09:38 PM   #2
(female)

alana0601 HB User
Re: swimming ?