It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2006, 04:23 AM   #1
(female)

determined1 HB User
Question How much weight can I lose in 1 month? Newbie here!

Hi,
Wondering how much weight I can HONESTLY lose in 1 month? I am wondering what the MOST I can lose is. Here is what I am doing/eating to get it done.

1- I go to Ballys everyday for an hour and a half and work out. I speed walk 1 mile, and do a little bit of running.

2- I am eating for breakfast and lunch a Ballys meal replacement bar and every night for dinner I eat a chicken ceaser salad with lowfat balsamic vinagerate.

Once in a blue I have a diet coke.

So what do you think? What is the most I can lose doing this? I want to lose as much weight as I possibly can in a month, but I don't want to do the cabbage soup diet. I AM making a lifestyle change, and I understand that if I lose a lot of weight and then start eating crap again it will all come back.

Also- is it true that losing too much weight too fast can give you a heart attack? Or be life threatening?

THANKS SO MUCH AHEAD OF TIME!

Old 08-04-2006, 02:52 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Jess75 HB UserJess75 HB User
Re: How much weight can I lose in 1 month? Newbie here!

It's safe to lose two pounds a week. The first week however, many people lose about 5.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-04-2006, 05:43 PM   #3
(female)

lulu123 HB User

You might want to check out how many calories you eat everyday with the meal plan you outlined. If you go under around 1200 calories your body will go into starvation mode and you won't loose any weight at all. Check out some books or internet sites that refer particularly to diet. If you are working out you need to eat clean and healthy. Some fitness folks also say 6 small meals are better than 3.

Old 08-05-2006, 06:40 PM   #4
(male)

chopsky HB User