It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2000, 03:57 PM   #1

MomOf3 HB User
Post Anyone Here?

I thought I would start coming here, maybe the tone will be different. I am struggling with low-carbing and just can't seem to do it 100% (which is the only way it will work). Can anyone help me get it together?

Thank you!

Old 11-09-2000, 08:30 AM   #2

Bluize HB User
Smile

I was a nutritionist in my previous career (I'm a chemist now). Anyway, just thought I would add my "two cents".

Limiting intake of any one food group is not a good idea. The best way to become healthy and stay healthy is to eat a balanced diet of ALL the food groups.

My suggestion would be to really look within yourself and find out what your dietary problem is (for example, I eat way too much sugar.) Then, go with fixing that area of your diet.

Also, (I'm assuming here) my experience has been that people who do eat well don't exercise enough. I can't stress the importance of exercise. You'll be able to eat whatever you want within reason of course and not have to worry about it if you start a serious workout and stick to it. By the way, running is a fabulous way to get healthy.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-09-2000, 11:00 AM   #3

pumped HB User
I read your message about low carbing. You are absolutely right - It must be a 100% effort on your part. Here's what worked for me...