It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-30-2000, 05:55 AM   #1

Autumn HB User
Cool Need Ab advice

Hi! First time poster with questions about abs. I have been doing cardio and weight training for over 2 months now, along with a high protein diet. I have noticed nice results in my legs and upper body, but my tummy is still hanging in there!! I have had 3 kids and really need to lose in my stomach. I have been told to do cardio to shed the fat, but I'm not getting results. I'm also doing ab workouts. Any advice? Thanks!

Old 12-01-2000, 01:05 PM   #2

zoom HB User
Exclamation

What is your protein intake? It may be too high. Seems to be a major push of 1-2 grams per pound of body weight...not good for your goal.

I think you will get results if you decrease to .5 gram (or less) per pound of LEAN body mass (total weight - fat).

Good luck!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-22-2000, 08:02 AM   #3

gainfreak HB User
Hello!!!