It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-20-2000, 10:29 AM   #1

rowdyguy HB User
Post ab-doer or ab twister or something elst

I hate doing crunches and traditional ab excercises so I wanted to get an ab machine and the two I like are the Ab-Doer and Ab Twister. Has anybody used either of these or recomend something else. Or are all ab machines just a waist of money?

Old 12-27-2000, 08:01 AM   #2

minipaws HB User
Thumbs down

My own personal opinion is Abdominal machines are a waste of $$$.
I am a personal trainer and fitness instructor and use the Resist-a-ball for my classes and clients.
The strength you can build from this fun workout is incredible. Go to a class sometime and give it a shot! It isnt a piece of cake like to many think.
Mini

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-27-2000, 09:22 AM   #3

gainfreak HB User
Abs are made in the Kitchen not in the Gym !!
No ab machine will work if you have a layer of fat laying over your ab muscles. Although these so called ab machines might build the muscle under the skin you wont see them until you drop your bodyfat down to the single digits. I achieved a six pack of abs just by doing your basic crunches and reverse crunches but the real key to obtaining the six pack look was by doing a combination of cardio and dieting. I have slacked off for six months and I am working toward getting my abs back!!!! Best of luck and my advice to you is dont wayste your money on any of those bogus products!!

Old 12-27-2000, 09:31 AM   #4

rowdyguy HB User
Angry