It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-25-2007, 12:38 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

rubato HB User
Pain in top of foot

I'm a runner. I've been running now for 15 years with never a pain. For the past 2 or 3 weeks I have this very tender pain right on the top of my foot. I'm assuming it's from running. If I stop running for 2 or 3 days and ice it, it gets better. What is this and how do I stop it from happening? Thanks.

Old 04-25-2007, 03:51 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Naxis HB User
Re: Pain in top of foot

Weird... it consistently recurrs? No visible bruising? About how large is the tender area and where on the top of the foot?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-25-2007, 04:03 PM   #3
Inactive
(female)

FromSqueaky HB User

I have this as well on and off for a few months. I just started running a few months ago can't go that long 6 min run 2 walk 6 run and so on. It doesn't hurt while I'm running it will hurt the day after. I just dismissed it and went about my daily treadmill routine. A few min after being on it I didn't feel it anymore. After I get off it's sore to the touch and the next day sore when walking. As long as I get on the treadmill the next day it doesn't seem to get any worse. I never know when I'm going to get the pain it just comes and goes on it's own.
I keep my back straight so it's not my posture.

Old 04-25-2007, 05:27 PM   #4
Veteran
(female)

rubato HB User