It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-18-2009, 08:11 PM   #1
(male)

SigurPol HB User
Looking for a BIT more muscle, and a flatter stomach.

I gained some weight over the past year or so since I was full time student and working a lot, I was always getting quick meals and fast food. Usually around 165-70 (I'm about 6' with a medium frame), but now I'm looking at 190. I'm still like... lanky (thin arms and legs), but more of a gut, and my face has gotten fuller. I work in retail and it's a pain wearing my pants to work all the time that are getting tight since I've put on some weight. I don't plan on buying new pants, haha.

Anyway, the past 12 says I've cut out all soda that I drink, I've been drinking water all the time. Juice now n' then. Smaller portions, eating a lot of fruit and vegetables, stop snacking in between, and running for about 30 minutes every other day. However, I haven't done much lifting in my life, and I'm looking to do some now.

What other foods should I be looking at and staying away from? (Specifically).

Now, I've found a schedule of lifting that I go by in between the days I run. It basically has me doing
15 crunches
15 Leg raises
15 Oblique V-Ups
Then the following is 2 sets with 10 reps
Bench Press
Military Press
Bicep Curls
Tricep Pulldowns
Squats
Leg Curls

Then I repeat that cycle again once more. Leaving out the ab part for the second time around. I'm starting light with the weights.

Finally, my friend suggested (for now.. later on he said you can just start eating fish n' such) some Whey protein. I went to GNC and the guy suggested this stuff that they make, gave me all the info on it and said it's what I'm looking for. It's that Wheybolic EXTREME 60.