It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-13-2013, 10:54 PM   #1
(female)

Bethybabe HB User
Red face Long post, sorry, but I'm just starting out... Help?

Here comes a long rant followed by questions, I hope to get some sort of help.

In early August I will move out of my parents house for the first time in my life and into an apartment style dorm. I will have 3 other female room mates that I have yet to meet, and the availability of a 24 hour gym, with trainers and I will have a meal plan through my college (giant salad bar and various meal stations (sushi, fish, steak, breakfast, sandwich)). All this said, for the past 18 years aside from doing sports through the schooli have t ever paid attention to my body. I ate whatever was served at home or wherever I was taken to eat and if my coach said to do more laps in the pool I did, or my guard instructor said fun an extra mile I would. I am not fat; one thing I was taught at home was portion control. If I saw I had more of a belly than I liked I cutback. This year I was less active than I would have liked to have been and so, I began putting on some weight. I jumped from 125 to 158 in a year. And immediately after seeing pictures for christmas cut back and thoughimno longer at my smallest i am happy to say i am no where near the 160 mark. I don't want to have to constantly struggle on the edge of being fat so today, I decided its time for a change. When i move into my new home (and throughout the summer as much as possible) I would like to begin a life style change. I am 100% willing do do this, I just need to know where to begin. I have no familiarity with a gym and I don't just want to loose weight, I want to be strong. I'm ready for my body to change but not just to look good but I want to feel good too.