It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eye & Vision Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-17-2007, 05:56 PM   #1
(female)

cambria HB User
One eye dilating more than the other?

Hi, everyone... this is my first time posting on the Eye and Vision board...

At my last eye check-up almost a year ago, my doctor finally convinced me to get rid of my one-year (not disposables) colored contacts and try some disposables. I didn't really care anymore at that point so I went along with it. To make a long story short, a couple months after getting them, I began getting bad eye "irritation/allergies" (as the doctor called it) in my right eye. (Red, inflamed, sometimes itchy and/or burning but no gunky or mattery discharge.) I have only had pink eye or eye allergies THAT bad maybe 3 times in my life total. But this kept being a problem. I'd get it cleared up, then a few weeks later I'd have another flare up. I had about 6 or 7 major flare ups like that until I finally just requested that he order my old contacts. Since using them, I haven't had the problem.