It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eye & Vision Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2008, 12:26 PM   #1
(male)

ctf1 HB User
hit head now have pressure back of head and eyes, what kind of doctor?

what kindo of doctor should i go to if i hit my head and now have a strong pressure in the back of my head it feels like the optic nerve is under pressure.
please give me a quick answer because its been going on for about 3 weeks now and my eyes hurt.

Old 12-31-2008, 02:28 PM   #2

Meg and Nate's Momma HB User
Re: hit head now have pressure back of head and eyes, what kind of doctor?

I'm no doctor but I would probably go to the ER and have it looked at. You'll probably need a CT or possibly an MRI to rule out swelling of the brain among other things.

GL with it! Let us know what happens!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctf1 View Post
what kindo of doctor should i go to if i hit my head and now have a strong pressure in the back of my head it feels like the optic nerve is under pressure.
please give me a quick answer because its been going on for about 3 weeks now and my eyes hurt.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-31-2008, 03:53 PM   #3
(female)

firstaiddispatc HB User

You need to go to the eye doctors or emergency asap as there might have been some problems to the optic area. Good luck!

Old 12-31-2008, 04:56 PM   #4
(male)

mike1961 HB User

Maybe a neurologist as well. ER will determine.

Mike

Old 01-01-2009, 08:39 AM   #5
(male)

ctf1 HB User