It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eye & Vision Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2009, 01:07 AM   #1
(female)

justrobin1111 HB User
Double Vision - Stroke related or Cranial Nerve issue - PLEASE HELP!

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting to a health message board. I'll give you the basics, please, any insight you have would be really helpful. I have custody of my 8 month old grandaughter and because I've lost partial eyesight/balance and they dont know what's wrong, the state is talking about moving her....I need answers...thanks for any help you can give.

For starters, I'm 35 years old, I have diabetes (type 2 in excellent control) high blood pressure (managed) lymphadema in my legs, and sleep apnea. I quit smoking a year ago, and I'm overweight (and working on it)

Seven days ago I was sitting on my porch when my right eye went black to a point. After that it went into this prism/kaleidoscope where there was four of everything. I covered the right eye, and it started to happen in the left, only worse. I tried to stand and almost passed out. I had to crawl into my house. I was very disoriented, but managed to call for someone to come help and pick up my children. By the time they got here I had fallen three times, and my left eyeball had rolled completely inward towards my nose..I fell down every time I tried to stand up. My husband got home and called 911. When the paramedics got there they said my left pupil was fixed and larger than the other.