It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eye & Vision Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2010, 05:16 AM   #1
(female)

Kelena HB User
Eye concretions and contact lenses

I have been wearing Frequency soft contact lenses for three years now. I didnīt have any problems, until four weeks ago. Suddenly, I felt a foreign body sensation in my right eye. I visited my ophthalmologist, and he told me I had a blepharitis. Didnīt use lenses while I was on therapy which lasted for seven days. Then I tried to put my lenses back on, and suddenly I felt a great discomfort! There were no more foreign body sensations, all I felt is like my eyes were on fire! I have eye scratchings and burning sensation especially at the rim of my lower eyelids.

I visited another ophthalmologist, and she told me that I have eyelid concretions (conjunctival concretion) and that those should be removed. She also told me that I donīt have chronic blepharitis, like previous doctor told me I did and that my contacts will stop bothering me when I remove those concretions.
Now, back to my contacts. It is not that my eyes are rejecting them, I can wear them, but I feel discomfort. I am not even sure is it problem with those eye concretions cause I believe that I have them for quite a while and they didnīt cause me any problems while wearing contacts. Even when I take off my contacts I feel like my eyes are burning, especially my lower eyelids. Donīt feel that my eyes are dry (though I use Refresh contacts) only like I did wash them with the soap, especially when I spend long hours in front of my computer. They are not red, or have any other significant alterations. Donīt know any more is it the problem with my eyes or is it problem in my head.