It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eye & Vision Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2010, 11:15 PM   #1
(male)

helpsomeone HB User
Severe eye problems after Cataract and replacement lens surgery

Hello, I am very new to the forum and therefore a Newbie.I guess everyone had to be one at some point.

I would like to tell my story in hopes someone who has similar problems could offer suggestions that may help me.

I am a 65 year old male in relatively good health except for my eyes. I have been wearing glasses since I was three years old.I had a very strong prescription with severe Astigmatism. Don't remember whether I was near or far sighted. Fact is, I had to put my glasses in the same place before bedtime so I could find them in the morning. They very thick and heavy until the light weight plastics came along. I could see very clearly out of them though. Both distance and near.

In the Spring of 2007 I decided to see if I was a candidate for some type of surgery that would let me get rid of the glasses except for reading.