It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Family & Friends of Addicts and Alcoholics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2009, 05:05 PM   #1
(female)

motherof addict HB User
mother of 2 addicts Need input

I have never done this before, but I am reaching out for any ideas, suggestions or support that I can get! My 2 adult children are both addicts. My daughter's choice is crack or pain pills. She has been to 3 treatment facilities, and claims she wants a better life. Her husband of 6 yrs passed away 2 yrs ago at the age of 39, from a heart attack as a result of doing meth. My daughter found him in the am when she got up.Since then, she seems to being going downhill.and backwards, rather than moving forward. She does not feel that meetings help, and does not want to go to church. ( She is angry at God). She is now doing a $10.00 hit every day, and canot seem to break the cycle. She is working, but not at her chosen field. She did not want a job that was too stressfull.She loves animals and I wish there was a farm or serene place she could rebuild body and soul. I will talk about my son later, but right now my daughter'a situation consumes me. We have a good relationship, and she is very open with me, but I am out of suggestions and patience. Thankyou for allowing me to ramble on.

Old 04-08-2009, 05:52 PM   #2
(male)

56789 HB User
Smile Re: mother of 2 addicts Need input