It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Family & Friends of Addicts and Alcoholics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-27-2010, 04:28 AM   #1
(female)

brokenheart mom HB User
Mother of drug addict

Hi I'm new to this and am trying to figure out how to read the posts...my heart is broken again by my son who is was on herione now he is getting suboxone here and there...am I kidding myself believing he can just get off herione (sp)and do suboxone here and there

Last edited by brokenheart mom; 01-27-2010 at 04:32 AM.

Old 01-27-2010, 04:41 AM   #2
(female)

brokenheart mom HB User
Mother of drug addict

I need help dealing with my 20yr old taken saboxane herione (sp) and other drugs is there a place to talk to other parents going through what I am

help

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-27-2010, 05:10 AM   #3
(female)

Katliz HB User
Re: Mother of drug addict

You are in my prayers. There is Alanon meetings all over the country. They are for the family and friends that are dealing with the addiction of a loved one. One thing I know you will learn is to stop blaming yourself and feeling so guilty about what your son is doing to himself. We can only fix ourselves and keep praying for them non stop. Support of other women around you that are going through the same thing is a great gift. I hope that you find it.

Old 01-29-2010, 09:21 PM   #4
(female)

Living2Lives HB User