It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Family & Friends of Addicts and Alcoholics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-22-2001, 12:32 PM   #1

aideen HB User
Post alcohol relapse

Hi, I'm new to this message board and was wondering is there anyone out there who is in recovery from alcohol,has relapsed but since maintained soberity again? If you could advise me on what support you found worked best from your partner in achieving this...I have currently taken a month's 'break' from my boyfriend. He relapsed just recently but his behaviour really changed about 5-6 weeks beforehand. I had to stop myself from getting hurt further by removing myself from the relationship. I don't give up on us yet but know that my behaviour is also important to make it work. Can anyone give me some advice? I've been reading a lot of books and understand a lot about alcohol addiction. Really I'm looking for some positive motivation that will help me not to feel guilty about taking time for myself andd to feel there is hope for the future. Thanks,e

Old 09-22-2001, 07:08 PM   #2

jroeglin HB User