It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Family & Friends of the Mentally Ill Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-06-2007, 11:02 PM   #1
(female)

abby2004 HB User
Unhappy BP husband - warning long post

Hi. I am new to the message board and I guess I am looking for some insight. My husband and I have been married for the past 12 years yet not living together for the past year; we currently live 3 hours apart from one another, initially due to a mutual separation. We have been back together for several months but still living apart. My husband was diagnosed with bipolar (BP 2) a few years ago and about a year and a half ago he slowly started becoming manic and from what I can tell he seems to be in a mixed state, probably for the last 6 months. My husband no longer attends therapy and has never taken his prescribed medication and basically lives in denial.