It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-19-2005, 12:59 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

KelliD HB User
Question for everyone

Hi everyone....I am new to the FM board, usually spend my time on the MS board. I have been dx'd with MS, and secondary FM, but I suspect FM is the culprit that is giving me the most trouble.

My question is whether anyone has a similar experience as what follows and what you do to find relief:

I have all the classic "trigger points" for FM when it flares...but new this past month is what I call "all over body cramping" that happens only just as I begin to fall asleep at night.

It starts with cramping in my feet followed by cramping up the back of my calves & thighs, excuciatingly tight abs, cramping in both fore & upper arms, and pins and needles in my neck.

Anybody else having similar fun?

I saw another post from someone else who described a tight band around their chest. I have that as well...it apparently is a symptom of both FM & MS...

Old 09-19-2005, 04:16 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

pa235 HB Userpa235 HB Userpa235 HB Userpa235 HB Userpa235 HB User
Re: Question for everyone

Hi and welcone,

I do not get a lot of leg pain but do get the cramping in my stomach, ribs, shoulders, neck and arms when i lay down, I always hope I can fall asleep before the crap starts. I have FM, myofascal pain and costochrondrtis, have no idea what is coming from what.

I do get the leg and foot cramps at times. I am the one who posted about the tight band around my ribs.

Hugs, Linda

Fibromyalgia
Myofascal pain syndrome
Costochondritis
Arthritis, cervical and thorastic

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-19-2005, 06:17 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

Hope4All HB UserHope4All HB User