It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2007, 06:40 PM   #1
(female)

saphirz HB User
Im new to here......

Hi everyone, Im new to this forum but not new to pain . I have not been offically told by a doctor that I do have FM but I have all the clinical signs of it. I do have IBS and have been living with it for almost half my life now. Ive been threw the not going out to public places unless I knew they had bathrooms and not eating the food I would know would be offensive to me right off.
I am a pharm tech and have been for 21 years, I just quit working becasue I was having a much harder time keeping up with the stress and everyday grind of working. I also had to quite becasue my consintration was getting worst and I didnt want to hurt some one with the wrong drug.

I thought is was a common thing to hurt, I thought everyone did like I did, I didnt relize till talking with a patient that has had FM for 30 years that what I was experancing was not the norm and I should not hurt all the time.

So I went into intensive reading of all the information in the pharmacy having to do with FM and other things that mimic or have the same symtoms. I also talked with many FM patients including my step mom that also had MS. They would tell me what they had experanced and it sounded like they were talking about what I had going on.