It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-26-2007, 08:11 PM   #1
(female)

TeacherLynn HB User
Question Fibro - can't sit for long periods of time

Hi. I'm new to this message board. Symptoms started about a year ago. I was diagnosed with Fibro about 6 months ago. I've had every test done and everything comes out negative. Major symptoms are abdominal pain on right side, chest pain, and difficulty sitting for more than 10 -15 minutes at a time. Heat helps somewhat. Does anyone else have these same symptoms?

Old 04-27-2007, 04:28 PM   #2
(female)

saphirz HB User
Re: Fibro - can't sit for long periods of time

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeacherLynn View Post
Hi. I'm new to this message board. Symptoms started about a year ago. I was diagnosed with Fibro about 6 months ago. I've had every test done and everything comes out negative. Major symptoms are abdominal pain on right side, chest pain, and difficulty sitting for more than 10 -15 minutes at a time. Heat helps somewhat. Does anyone else have these same symptoms?

have you been tested for any colon problems? like IBS?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-27-2007, 06:09 PM   #3
(female)

TeacherLynn HB User

Hi Saphirz. I've had IBS for about 10 years. I was always able to control it with over-the-counter fiber tablets. I've heard and read that IBS is a major symptom of Fibro. I had a colonoscopy and endoscopy a year ago. Both came out negative. My last GI doctor (I've been to 3 in the past year) put me on Zelnorm in November but recently took me off of it because it was pulled from the shelves. I'm taking Amitiza now but it's not working quite as well as the Zelnorm did. My Rhuemy has me on Cymbalta for the Fibro. This has been a bad week. I wish something would work for me.

Old 05-01-2007, 06:53 PM   #4
(female)

dhsaber HB User