It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2007, 01:19 AM   #1
(female)

Larla908 HB User
Hi!

Hello everyone! This is my first time to the site and I think it's great!

I was diagnosed with FM when I was 17, with symptoms occuring since 14. Now I am 25, and recently switched doctors (rhuemy) because I moved. Of course I had to go through the whole gamit of testing again and was taken off all the meds that had been working , only to be told that this Dr. doesn't know what's wrong with me but I "don't have fibromyalgia" (I don't have 'enough' trigger points). Needless to say, I went to a new general physician too, and of course I was "just depressed"! LOL

So anyways, I started seeing a naturpathic doctor. She had me take a blood test that checks for food sensitivities. It turned out I was sensitive to wheat and dairy. I started eliminating the wheat/gluten products and noticed a change in my fatigue, but the pain still persists. I'm going to eliminate dairy next.

I was wondering if anyone has heard of this, if you tried it, if it worked, etc. I'll certainly let you know if it works for me!

Thanks for being here. I'm so excited to have found the forum!

Old 05-29-2007, 10:25 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

elmhar HB Userelmhar HB User
Re: Hi!

Hi Larla,

I am gluten, dairy, and egg-intolerant. Also peanut. Taking gluten out of my diet erased five decades of severe IBS, a miracle. However my fibro flared up on GF diet. Of note, I've had all manner of testing done for food sensitivities, by both traditional allergists & naturopaths. The dairy & egg showed up, but not the wheat & peanut, which for me are more significant intolerances. Go figure.